Current Council Members

Lewis

President

Dr. James B. Lewis

University Lecturer in Korean History
Oriental Institute
University of Oxford
Pusey Lane, Oxford
UNITED KINGDOM OX1 2LE
Email: jay.lewis@orinst.ox.ac.uk

 
 
 
 
 
 

IMG_5152

Vice-President

Associate Prof. Dr. Miriam Lowensteinova

Charles University in Prague
Náměsti Jana Palacha 2
11638  Prague CZECH REPUBLIC
Email: mlowensteinova@yahoo.com

    

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

DSCN1190

Secretary

Dr. Giuseppina De Nicola 

Institute of Oriental Studies (ISO)
Faculty of Philosophy and Letters
University of Rome Sapienza
via Principe Amedeo 182b
00185 Roma ITALY
Email: giuseppina.denicola@uniroma1.it

                                                                  

 
 
 
 
 
 KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Treasurer

Dr. Koen De Ceuster

Centre for Korean Studies
PO Box 9515
2300 RA Leiden
THE NETHERLAND Email: k.de.ceuster@let.leidenuniv.nl

 

                          

vladimit[1]

Membership Affairs (AKSE Newsletter editor)

Prof. Vladimir Tikhonov

Oslo University
Department of Culture Studies and Oriental Languages
Faculty of Humanities Section of Korean Studies
Niels Henrik Abels vei 360313 Kräftriket 4B
Oslo NORWAY 106 91 Stockholm, SWEDEN
Email: vladimir.tikhonov@ikos.uio.no

 
 

M.Eggert

Ordinary Member

Prof. Dr. Marion Eggert

Chair, Section of Korean Language and Culture
Faculty of East Asian Studies
Ruhr University Bochum Universitaetsstr.134, 2.07
44780 Bochum GERMANY

Email: marion.eggert@rub.de

                   

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Ordinary Member

Prof. Dr. Hannes B. Mosler
Freie Universität Berlin
Graduate School of East Asian Studies
Institute of Korean Studies
Hittorfstr. 18
14195 Berlin, GERMANY
Email: hannes.mosler@fu-berlin.de


 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Ordinary Member

Dr. Kim Jin-Ok


Paris Diderot University (Paris 7)
Department of Languages and Civilizations of East Asia
Section of Korean Studies, Case 7009
5, rue Thomas-Mann,
75013 Paris, FRANCE
Email : jin-ok.kim@univ-paris-diderot.fr